Family Tree

6th April 2005

Today I have received several emails from Anthony which has made me smile including letting me know one of my cousins has joined Genes Reunited. Haven’t been on that site much lately as I’ve been pre-occupied with other things but I may get round to emailing him so he can view my family tree provided Anthony doesn’t beat me to it. Anthony’s website he has created for our family tree is impressive so have become a member of that which will make life a bit easier for sharing information as I can put stuff straight on it. Rick has changed his mind yet again about viewing that flat so I’ve agreed to it – anything for a quiet life. I still ideally want to move to another house but that seems very unlikely unless we win the lottery. Making the most of a quiet evening though as Rick has gone to a mens’ meeting at the church.

*I hadn’t heard anything from any of my cousins for years so what little news I got came from my parents.  Although I was enjoying doing family research my son had a tendency of beating me to information.  It would cheer me up when I could actually give him information instead.

We were living in Hartlepool at the time and for a variety of reasons we wanted to move further south.  It wasn’t that we didn’t like Hartlepool, we did, but travelling time to see family was tiring.  Family members of mine had lived there and one of my distant relatives had been mayor of Hartlepool more than a hundred years ago.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

