Good evening out

1st June 2005

Had a good night out on Saturday as we went to see the African Children’s Choir who were absolutely adorable. I could have quite easily brought them all home – they were all so happy and good singers. It really made my night though when they sang Oh Happy Days.

The weekend was quiet though despite being a Bank Holiday weekend but it was busy on the beach as the weather was good. I was glad we don’t go to pubs very often as there was a lot of trouble in town on Sunday night. Hartlepool (football club) lost 4-2 to Sheffield Wednesday on Sunday afternoon – the match was in Cardiff but the main trouble seemed to be here.

Anthony rang up last night so we spent ages on the phone again. Should have counted up how many times he said ‘I miss her’ in reference to Kelly although I got fed up hearing that one. He is still hoping to finish his degree early then come back to England for a year and talking about coming to visit.

*I was feeling much happier at this point and was glad to enjoy myself for a change.  Rick and I have seemed to be at our happiest when we have lived on the coast.  Even listening to Anthony tell me he missed his ex girlfriend didn’t dampen how I was feeling.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

