Mindchangers

5th June 2005

Today I feel good and as if a weight is finally lifting off my shoulders as I’m doing something constructive to get information I want but it is just a shame I have to use a solicitor to do so. The members who pm me have helped though as it gets me to evaluate why I feel the way I do.

This morning’s service also helped though as it ended up being a bit comical. Firstly someone accidently knocked the power for the laptop so that went off which meant the words to the song weren’t appearing on the overhead and it took a couple of minutes to realize what the problem was. After that Pastor Cliff read the announcements but had problems at one point reading his writing which caused a few laughs. Finally while full steam into his sermon the mike flew off the clip on his shirt and that finished us all off and we couldn’t stop giggling. It’s a good thing he has got a great sense of humour but all went to plan after that.

There have been two major life changing events in my life (marriage put to one side in this), the first being pressured into relinquishing my baby, the second happened on the 8th August 2004 when I found my son. The following is particularly relevant to what’s happened in my life since that date and was in the church newsletter:-
Mindchangers
If I will change my thinking I can change anything.
“With God all things are possible.”
The greatest fulfilment in life is to empower others to do the will of God.
“He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion.”
Keep your dream alive.
“The Lord will fulfill His purpose for me.”
It is not the art of ministry but the heart of the minister.
“This is the victory that has overcome the world even in our faith.”
Life is a journey and I am going to enjoy the trip.
“Your labour in the Lord is not in vain.”
I refuse to see myself failing I will succeed.
“We are not of those who shrink back but of those who believe.”
God has the power to resurrect dreams, lives and ministries.
“The God of heaven will give us success.”
The graveyards of past defeats can be the seedbeds of future victory.
“Have faith in God.”
Never deny reality; but never accept reality as finality.
“Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power.”
What we do in life will echo in eternity.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

