Sense of humour

16th April 2005

Finally managed to get into this after a few days of problems. Went into chat room last night but spent most of the time chatting to Anthony privately as it was hard going trying to keep up with the main conversation. We had a semi serious chat although he was making me laugh at times. A hasn’t got much of a sense of humour and he doesn’t seem to realize how incredibly funny he is at times. Occasionally I tease Anthony that the midwife dropped him on his head when he was born and knocked his sense of humour out of him which he does see the funny side of now. Got back to personal matters again and he doesn’t know how much I squirm talking about some things.   I do take it as a compliment that he can talk about anything.  Anthony has been asking if I’m pregnant yet so have got him up to date over what’s happening although he already knows what tests have been done and when the next hospital appointment is.

Been thinking about a lady who emailed me a few days ago who sounds really desperate about wanting to find her son who was adopted – he’s now 22 -and asked me for advice. I haven’t a clue where she got my email address but am assuming it was from one of the groups/forums I belong to and am fairly certain she is British as well.  Had to be honest that I found Anthony by accident and through which website.  Gave her some constructive advice about how to go about searching and who to approach for help on the matter. Hope I get some feedback though. Been worried about Bouncer today as he collapsed once then his back legs went on him again while we were out. Probably to do with his heart murmer but it was still upsetting to see it happens as he seems so happy. Been lucky he has gone on this long really as we have known about his heart murmer for the past 6 years.

*This was quite a normal day for me or as at least as normal as it gets post reunion.  Periodically I do get asked to help with searching which I am quite happy to do.  It’s quite rewarding when there is a success story and the family member found.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

