Anthony’s birthday soon

13th July 2005

I feel good about myself today but getting infuriated that I have to make at least two attempts at adding to my journal. Same old story I type it up, click on add entry then get up the page that I’m not logged in when I know I am permanently logged in on the computer.

Gave Ursula from Empty Arms the address of the Adoption Resource Centre today plus to contact names. She lives in the States but she had her baby in Epping and a London adoption agency dealt with the adoption. U has been battling to get copies of the adoption papers so hopefully the information I gave her will help.

Bought Anthony a birthday card and present which I will get sent off by next Tuesday. Not sure how he will feel about what I got him but he is impossible to buy for. Clothes are awkward …. he’s admitted he is fussy about what he wears, would buy him books but don’t know what ones he wants. I bought a mirror with the poem ‘Footprints in the Sand’ which has been put tastefully on a mirror. He has been brought in a Christian home but I get the impression that when he goes to church it is to keep family happy, I like this particular poem though and I hope Anthony sees further than the spiritual message of it. The message I am trying to give him is there was never a time I didn’t think about him and that I have always loved him.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

