Feeling sad

7th July 2005

Yesterday I started thinking more about the phone call I had with Anthony on Saturday. I thought back to a couple of things we were talking about before I got upset about the adoption papers. Anthony asked if I had got any further with getting a copy of the relinquishment paper so told him I’m no further on and wasn’t even completely sure what court I should be applying to. He has told me it is Brentwood Family Court and to expect a battle to get what I want …. that it would probably be easier for me just to view it at the court. Anthony knows that I know courts don’t like mothers viewing anything to do with them as it has been known for adoptions not to be completed so don’t want the risk of this being made public. Shortly afterwards Anthony asked me if I had ever thought about doing an Open University course so I said I had done in the past but never got round to it. He then suggested doing a law degree then hesitantly suggested specializing in family law. At the time I didn’t think anything off it but the more I think about now the more odd I think the conversation was. It still makes me wonder if he knows something I don’t …. if he does I wish he would just tell me.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling sad

  1. thanks for the great post. it reminds me that i have to bring more structure into my blogging. your blog is very interesting.

Leave a Reply

