Rick’s accident

29th June 2005

We have been busy since Sunday so the time has really flown by. Rick tripped and fell on Sunday morning so we were at the hospital by 9 am. He had dislocated and fractured his little finger on his left hand so he has been moaning about that constantly about that. In the evening we went to pick his cousin, Barry, from Darlington as he is staying with us till Saturday.

On Monday Rick had to go back to the fracture clinic at the hospital then we went to Sedgefield as Barry wanted to go to the cemetery there. He is doing the family tree as well so he wanted to see if he could find any family members buried there.

I had received another letter from the hospital on Saturday so I had to ring up for another appointment. I’m not holding my breath but will keep the appointment anyway. Of all days it has to be on the 8th August (1st anniversary of me finding Anthony) but I was pleased to find out Anthony had remembered. He had responded to a thread I had started about what months parents/children had been reunited.

Yesterday we went to Goathland and Whitby which was a bit of fun although Rick and I got sunburnt. It was a relaxing day though, certainly made a change from our usual routine. Today we went to the County Records Office in Durham but I didn’t like it much there. Much prefer going to libraries and the Family Records Centre in London to do family tree research

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

