Tired

16th September 2005

Had a late night as Rick was hyper last night so he kept wanting to talk to me. It was gone midnight before I got to sleep and I was awake at 6 am as I wanted a bath before going out. We had to sort some business to sort out and picked Paul up at 8 am as he was going with us. I feel exhausted know as I didn’t start relaxing till this afternoon then just as I was dozing in the chair Rick wanted to get the dogs out for a walk. We had a snack when we got back and I tidied up before Janice came round and Rick went down to see John. We had a good evening though and it did me some good to talk to J without any interruptions from Rick. Janice has the same problem as well so it was a relief to be able to talk about what we wanted as well as not being criticised. John and Rick don’t mean any harm but they don’t really realize how irritating they can be. Janice went shortly and Rick isn’t back yet so it is giving me a chance to catch up with things without being moaned at thank goodness. Rick thinks I spend way too much time on the internet but he is worse than me at the moment.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

