Annoyed

15th February 2006

A thread on a forum has really got up my nose today due to member thinking she is absolutely right to have the opinions she has and the rest of us are wrong. What annoys me is she doesn’t have a clue how original mothers feel and feels we are wrong to have the opinions we do have as we gave up our legal rights to our children. She just doesn’t get it that life isn’t that simple and that we don’t relinquish our feelings so I have withdrawn from the thread.

*There is a stigma towards mothers who have surrendered which is as strong now as it was four years ago.  It is very frustrating being told how I should and shouldn’t be feeling.  My feelings are mine and nobody has the right to tell me how to feel.  It’s no different to adoptees being told how they should feel or adoptive parents being told how to feel.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

