Better day

23rd September 2005

Didn’t get a lot of sleep last night due to chatting to A (EA), a neighbour coming in then, “chatted” to H (Empty Arms) on yahoo IM. It was 11.30 pm when we started “chatting” so I got told off by H for being up so late but she meant well. We were up early as we had arranged to see a van at 8.15 am so had to walk the dogs before going out. J from next door went with as well but we bought the van anyway so John drove the car back while Rick and I came back in the van. Been busy all day but I don’t feel like I’ve accomplished anything. Ursula and I chatted for an hour and a half on google chat which seemed strange at first. It felt weird having headphones on and talking into a mike but it was very clear considering Ursula is in New York and I’m in Hartlepool. Although Ursula has lived in New York for 25 years after a while her Irish accent came out which was beautiful. I could have talked for much longer but I needed to get housework done and the ironing although the ironing still needs to be done. I feel exhausted now and the anxiety is setting in so I’m not having a late night tonight. My memory is poor at the moment as well and I keep forgetting whether I’ve taken the medication so I keep counting how many pills are left. I was given 4 weeks supply so it’s not hard to keep track.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

