Bouncer

Bouncer

Sad little eyes looking at me,
Fur standing on end on his head,
Puts his head on my knee,
Just waiting to be fed.

He was such a cute little puppy,
A chocolate brown ball of fluff,
Bouncing around oh so happy,
But hating the sight of his brush.

Bouncer is getting old now,
A faithful companion he has been,
The stories that he could tell,
My faithful little Bouncer beams.

Philippa Hope-Hornsey

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

