Charlie

Charlie

My special little cat is pretty,
So gentle and so quiet,
She is old but still very perky,
Not needing to go on a diet.

Such a cute little kitten was she,
So playful and brave when so small,
She was taught to be a mouser,
I don’t know where she found the gall.

As time went be she became timid,
Hiding from humans but loving her furry friends,
Scatty and playful still like a kitten,
Enough to drive anyone round the bend.

These days she’s a little house cat,
Not wandering mousing days long gone,
Quite content to sleep all day on the bed,
Charlie’s a special cat whose wandering is done.

Philippa Hope-Hornsey

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

