Pain

19th July 2010

The past few days I have been suffering with increased pain in my fingers and hips.  I saw one of the doctors (group practise) whom I have seen a few times on Friday.  Over the past few months I’ve had blood tests done to determine the case of the problem.  In the past I have been told that I have arthritis which x-rays have shown up but blood tests haven’t.

With the latest blood tests I’ve had done I have been told my salt levels are too high, blood sugar levels too high and iron levels too low.  Fortunately I’m not diabetic but I am at risk so it means watching my diet.  The doctor believes I have rheumatoid arthritis as my joints have been swollen and the pain doesn’t go away or at least not for long.  He has now sent off a referral for an appointment with the rheumotology department at the local hospital.  At least this way I should get an answer to why I’m suffering with so much pain.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pain

  1. How are you doing now? So, what type of arthritis do you have? I had osteoarthritis about 3 years ago, but I am glad that stem cell treatment worked on me just fine. My orthopedic surgeon, Dr Grossman, did a very efficient job on my joints. I am impressed. It has more than a year now and I never experienced joint problems after I had my therapy. Although I experienced swelling and fever during the last session, it was all good. I hope that you will be able to find the best solution to your joint problems too… Stay happy and be safe!

  2. phiippa2013 says:

    I take pain killers and an anti inflammatory ~ have suffered with osteoarthritis

Leave a Reply

