Frustrated

I thought I had all my blog online but decided a short while ago to double check dates with one of the books I have written.  Some entries were missing so I am going to add these in now until I get straight on line of events.

17th April 2005

Been a quiet day today, went to church this morning and wished I hadn’t really. There was a visiting preacher who was nice enough but his sermon was enough to send anybody to sleep!
Chatted to Kate this afternoon on messenger for the first time in absolutely ages as I was having problems with msn (sending emails) and messenger. Turns out she hasn’t had time to respond to my last email that I sent about two weeks ago as her dad has been in hospital – he has got cancer and the doctors thought it had spread further. I felt awful when she told me but at least I can understand what she is going through although my dad got over cancer. It was good to chat with her though as she really knows how to cheer me up even when she is down.

 

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

