Nasty email

1st August 2005 (continued)

After I added to my journal this morning I checked my emails and one was from K. I was horrified and upset by the response I got back from her. Her response was full of hate and accused Anne and myself of a scam, possible one of the same person and basically accusing me/us of being liars. She doesn’t believe that either of us are mothers who have surrendered and accused us of preying on vulnerable mothers which hurt me very much. I was astounded by her bitterness and am convinced she has serious mental health problems plus on a self destructive road. When Rick looked at it his first words were ‘What planet is she on?’. I forwarded the email onto Anne so she could see the response. Anne emailed back shortly afterwards …. she was up late again …. and agrees with us to the extent of suggesting that K may be a paranoid schizophrenic. I think she may have a good point there and it has certainly feels like a test of our faith. The conclusion is that we both have been strong enough in our faith to get through it and Anne is definitely writing her book. She is right to as it will be written from her own experiences, drawn from others and will be a positive book to help others.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

