My cat

28th August 2010

Random thought for the day is why do I have  a V.D.C. which translates to Very Demanding Cat.  Some may argue that in reality she is really a Very Confused Cat as she has several names.  Her official name is Tasha which gets changed to Tashie or Tash for short.  Other names are Twizel the Demon Cat and Psycho not that she is really that evil.  We just know when Tash is hungry or just wants attention by the claws and teeth in bodily parts whilst giving us innocent looks.  She is such a pretty little black cat but we know whose boss.  On the other hand my V.D.C. can be so adorable such as wanting to be cuddle this evening while we were watching The X Factor.

I often joke I prefer animals to people but at times I really do.  There is so much hatred in this world and the worst seems to be in adoption land.  Lately there has been a spurt of it which always saddens me.  We should be working towards improving the system and ending the lies and secrecy.  Sadly it just takes one person to take offense about how people feel about adoption or feel attacked for the in fighting to start.  There is much I hate about adoption both on a personal level and generally.  It doesn’t mean I am completely against any child being removed from their parents.  If a child is abused or neglected then it is only right they are removed from their parents.  On the other hand I dislike the attitude of some people that there is no such thing as coerced or forced adoption.  If someone doesn’t understand how or why it happens then there is nothing wrong in admitting they don’t understand.  To deny it still happens is to deny the truth.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

