Fed up of pain

5th October 2010

I was glad to get the appointment over and done with yesterday.  Over the past year I’ve had so many appointments for blood tests I am getting sick of the sight of King George Hospital.  Even going to the rheumatology department last Thursday I couldn’t get away from the booked blood tests appointment department as they share the same waiting room.

Yesterday I was in the outpatients department and sitting it out to have blood tests done so I could fit it in with the x-ray appointment.  It was a long afternoon as we got there at 3 pm.  An hour and ten minutes later that was done and made our way round to the x-ray department.  Rick was keeping me company which wasn’t the greatest idea as he gets bored.  Finally at 5.05 pm I had my x-rays done, ten in all and it was 5.30 pm by the time we left.

The good news is it’s nothing serious otherwise I would have been kept in.  The bad news is I have another two weeks to wait before I know what happens next.  One thing I do know is I’m fed up of the pain and my back and right hip clicking so much.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

