Long walk

21 October 2010

Rick had this bright idea to give the dogs a walk along the beach this afternoon then walk back to the car along the cliffs.  This was fine until we walked up.  The first half wasn’t too bad but the top half got more difficult the higher we went.  I was in so much pain with my hips and knees by the time we got to the top.  Just to improve my mood even more we couldn’t walk all the way to car on the cliff tops due to the valleys and fencing.  This forced us to go back down but the route we took down was slightly easier but I was still in pain which was getting increasingly worse.  By the time we got back to the car I was hobbling along and was being moaned at for not walking fast enough.

It was a relief to get home and rest but my left knee is still in a lot of discomfort.  Next week we have both got appointments with the nurse as we have registered with a new doctors surgery.  I shall be bringing up the matter of being in constant pain with my back and that I am now getting knee pain if I walk for a while.  Not sure how long I will have to wait for the results of the x-rays and blood tests due to the move.  I’m hoping it won’t be too long so that pain relief can be sorted out.  On a lighter note the walk knocked the dogs out completely.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

