Moving soon

8th October 2010

We haven’t got much longer to wait until we move back to the north.  It has seemed like a long wait although it’s only been about four weeks.  This time the move will be to Horden which isn’t that far further north than Hartlepool but it still feels like we are going home.  It is strange to feel like that as both Rick and I were both born and raised in Essex yet we have been happier the further north we have lived.

I haven’t written about the move just in case something went wrong but I don’t think it will now.  There was a slight delay as we hoped to move this week.   The manufacturers had made a mistake with the kitchen window so that couldn’t be fitted today.  We sign up for the property on Wednesday and we will be moving in straight away.  I haven’t got much more to pack up which will be done over the weekend except for the barest essentials.  We pick the van up on Tuesday afternoon so we can travel overnight.

 

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

