Feeling tired

4th December 2010

I was back to see the doctor yesterday to let him know how I am feeling after the vitamin B12 injection.  He also went through more fully of my symptons.  The injection has helped particularly with the pain in my hip.  The only time I am suffering with twinges is when we take the dogs out for a walk as Bruno pulls and I am being cautious walking because of the snow and ice.  Generally I am feeling better in myself apart from the constant tiredness.  I have suffered problems sleeping for more years than I care to remember so I don’t know if that will ever be cured.  The past couple of days I have been close to dozing in the chair in the afternoons.  The doctor gave me another injection in two weeks times.  I am now suffering with anxiety again over needles in general.  A few months ago I was suffering badly with anxiety and developing a phobia for needles due to the amount of blood tests I was having.  That stopped when I didn’t have to go back for anymore blood tests.  Over the few weeks I have had two blood tests and two vitamin B12  injections so my anxiety levels are rising again.  It was that bad yesterday that I couldn’t bring myself to ask if my medical record or hospital results are through yet.

Rick purchased mandyhope.co.uk a few days ago so I had hoped that would take my mind of things but it hasn’t completely.  Yesterday I couldn’t concentrate at all  so didn’t get a great deal done.  Today my concentration was better so got quite a few poems over onto the new site.  Tomorrow I am hoping that I can complete getting the rest of the poems over.

Tomorrow, provided it isn’t cancelled again due to the weather, Rick will be playing with the Salvation Army band at a local garden centre.  I’m going along as it should be a bit of fun.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

