In pain

21 January 2011

This past week has been calmer than last week which has been a relief.  My hip was very painful over the weekend as I overdid the walking last Friday.  The down side is that my hip is definitely getting worse.  My medical records still haven’t turned up at our doctor’s surgery nor have the x-rays.   I am at the stage that I can’t stand the pain so try not to walk for too long.

One thing I am enjoying is having maths lessons.  It’s getting my brain working although it took me a little while to get into it today.  Once I got to grips with it I was flying through the work but didn’t have time to finish the booklet I was working on but I have brought it home.  I couldn’t leave it till next week to finish as I was enjoying what I was doing it.

Rick’s been on a downer today over work although I can’t say I blame him.  His work colleague is so lazy nor will he do any lifting so makes excuses not to.  They are supposed to get equipment out on Thursdays for the youth cafe  but Rick has to rely on other people helping him.  I have started help with the tuck shop which his colleague is supposed to be doing but all he wants to do is talk to their boss.  Last night I ended up being left on my own to deal with it for a while.  It didn’t bother me as the kids are so polite to me.  At times some of them will be cheeky to the other adults but they seem to like me.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

