Life getting back to normal

22nd April 2011

Life has settled back to normal although I am still ringing my dad about once a week.  The conversations aren’t long but at least I know he is okay under the circumstances.  He is still sorting out a lot but that doesn’t surprise me.  At least my dad has always been organised about paperwork so as my mum’s will is in probate it shouldn’t take too long to sort out.

Another chapter in my life has come to an end and I am at peace with the world.  I have come to terms with my past so now the chains have finally gone.  Live is too short to worry about the what ifs.  No longer am I going to be dragged down about worrying what others think about me.  If they can’t accept me for whom I am or put the past where it belongs then they have to deal with it.  It isn’t my responsibility to make them feel better.  Only they can do that.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

