Day out

13th May 2011

Our day out at Whitley Bay was good.  It wasn’t quite what I was expecting and the afternoon session was better than the morning.  There was a soprano singer there called Ruth Betteridge who has an incredible voice.  My mum would have loved listening to her.  Three songs stick in my mind; My God from Sister Act, a love song from The Marriage of Figaro and As Long As He Needs Me from Oliver.  My mum enjoyed watching musicals and she loved opera.  I remember watching Oliver with her and As Long As He Needs Me being one of her favourites from the film.  It was one of those moments I wish my mum could have been there.

Rick had his MRI scan done on Wednesday and was told to contact our doctor in two weeks time.  I was surprised that Rick didn’t freak out at having to lie in an enclosed for 20 minutes.  He does suffer a bit with claustrophobia.  Rick’s arms were achy afterwards as he had to keep them above his head.

Apart from that it has been a quiet week.  Yesterday was a bad day for me.  All I can put it down to is the amount of stress we have been under lately.  It doesn’t help that I have bad back pain again and am suffering with discomfort with my right foot.  The pain isn’t there all the time but I am suffering more often.  I shall see how the next few days go although I am seriously thinking about making an appointment with the doctor. 

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

