tired

31st July 2011

The past couple of weeks have been tiring for both of us.  Rick is constantly feeling hungry because he’s not snacking between meals but on the other hand can’t eat a large meal as he feels full quickly.  His medication is giving a headache as one drug is reducing over six weeks then stops.  The other will increase over six weeks then he will just be on that one for diabetes.  This is on top of his pain killers and simvastatin for high cholesterol.    Add what I have to take and it feels like a mini chemist in our home.

When we found out what was wrong with Rick my stress would ease which it did for a few days.  Now I am even more depressed than I felt before we found out Rick has diabetes.  I’m still walking the dogs on my own even though he is feeling better which is annoying me.  It’s tiring making Rick eat at regular times as well as normally he wouldn’t eat breakfast but I’m insisting on it.  Today I was on such a downer I haven’t taken my tablets but actually feel a bit better now for not taking them. 

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

