Forgotten Mothers

1st September 2011

The past week has gone by quickly and it feels as if we have lived here much longer than we actually have.  Yesterday we saw the neighbour who fell last week.  We knew her niece had picked her up last week so it was nice to see her yesterday.  She thanked us for looking after her until the ambulance had arrived.  We had been more than happy to help her but it was lovely to be appreciated.  I like our neighbourhood as everybody is so friendly.

I have started to add links to Forgotten Mothers so it should start filling out more soon.  This site is important to me as adoption needs reforming.  I am hoping that with time more people will get involved and not just from the UK.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

