Living in a better area

25th August 2011

We have been very busy over the past two weeks and my back is paying the price for it.  The dogs are happy though as they are getting two to three walks a day.  We moved for health reasons and are now in a one bedroomed bungalow.  It suits us down to the ground as we have a front and back garden so I have started planting the plants we brought with us.  We had to have the plants in pots as our back yard was concrete.  All the pets are happier as it is a quieter neighbourhood so Twizel (cat) is back to her old self again.  An added bonus is that the bungalow is linked up to Carelink so if we ever need help due to a fall or something similar someone will come straight out.  The pastor of the church we belong to is going to be a key holder so if anybody does need to attend the property and we can’t get to the door he can let them in.

The only minor upset is that I have received a nasty message via Facebook from one of our neighbours.  I haven’t got a clue what she is going on about or why she is being threatening.  Rick rang the police and I repeated the message over the phone but the line was bad so she didn’t understand what I was saying.  The grammar in the message was appalling anyway but I understand what was written although I haven’t got a clue what the accusations are about.  A police officer will be round to see us tomorrow evening so we can give a statement due to a threat in the message.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

