Working out

23rd September 2011

Today was the first time in years that I’ve had a good workout.  We recently joined the local leisure centre and have had a few saunas but hadn’t been motivated to use the gym.  I knew about it today and have been a bit achy ever since.  It’s motivated me though to go regularly.

Have been on a bit of a downer lately as we are still owed money and we could really do with it right now.  It’s got to the stage that we have had to go through the small claims court as it’s the only way I can see us getting it.  It’s caused a few arguments as Rick and I have both been stressed out about it.  It came to a head a week ago and we both agreed that going through the small claims court was the only way forward.  What’s helped keep my spirits up the past week is that the church we go to have been so supportive.  They don’t know the full details but enough to know we have been stressed out about money owed.

We are settled there and the pastor has already had a chat with us about becoming members of the church.  We go along to the home group on a Wednesday which I enjoy.  It’s just nice to be accepted for who I am.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

