DVD

1st November 2011

Last Wednesday we watched a dvd at the home group.  It was about healing and there was a bit about the underground church in China.  I found it difficult to get comfortable so decided to sit on the floor.  The dvd was so good that I was engrossed so didn’t move much.  When I did I didn’t feel any pain in my back but didn’t think about it.  When the dvd finished I had a few offers to help me up which I refused and I realized the pain had completely gone from my back.  It’s been fine since so I feel much better in myself.  J-P asked me to testify on Sunday which I did at the beginning of the service.  It was a bit scary as I am shy but I was happy and I’m glad I did as I am getting more confident.

Last night was the ladies group at N’s and we had great fun.  N had prepared questions so we took it in turns answering them.  It certainly gave us plenty to talk about.  It’s only the second one but I am enjoying the evenings out as it’s been a long time since I’ve had nights out like these.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

