Spending time out

18th October 2011

I can hardly believe how quickly the past week as gone by.  Last Wednesday evening we were at the home group which I enjoy.  At first I wasn’t sure if I would but it’s completely different to the cell group I went years ago.  The home group is mixed whereas the cell groups were same sex groups.  It’s far more interesting going along to the home group.  I had been ‘volunteered’ to get books listed on the library section of the website so the box of books came home with us.

Sunday we were at church and in the afternoon I was inputting more books.  I am enjoying this task though.  Yesterday we had things to sort out in Spennymoor and in the evening we were both out.  Rick went along as usual to the men’s group and the ladies night has started up again.  It was my first time as the group had stopped some time ago.  It was a baking night and when the food was ready we ate it.  It was good to be out like that without any men for a change.

Today was our shopping day which we did in Bishop Auckland.  By the time we got home it was lunchtime so I did a snack as we had been invited out for a meal this evening by the elders of the church.  I felt exhausted as the new tablets I’m taking are making me sleepy and we took the dogs out for a walk before going out.  The meal was lovely and it was good to share fellowship.  I feel very blessed to have this family in our lives as they are so encouraging.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

