Good start to the New Year

3rd January 2012

I am feeling much better now. Each day has got easier and I have had a good start to the new year. We didn’t go out New Year’s Eve as our dogs are scared of fireworks. Bruno hides but Chyna sits on me and leans but I made sure I was in bed this time as it’s a bit more comfortable than being on a chair with her on me. New Year’s Day we were in church in the morning then friends were round in the afternoon with their children. They come from South Africa but have lived in the UK for several years – the children were born in England. The family had gone to visit family in South Africa for Christmas so it was the first time we had seen them since they got home. It was funny watching their son playing with Chyna as he kept telling her off when she tried playing with him (he is only four). Eventually she sat on him and leaned so he had to cuddle her to stop falling backwards.

I have made a start on concentrating on a novel I started recently. The main problem I’m having has been the flow off visitors we’ve had the past few days. From tomorrow it should be easier to have a couple hours each day to concentrate on it. Writing is helping now so I thankful for that.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

