Depression

11th February 2012

I have been struggling with depression for a couple of months now. It’s not getting better and I feel washed out all of the time. Rick isn’t helping either as he’s been in a bad mood recently. He has also found out how much I actually do during the day since I broke my ankle. I have ended up preparing most of the meals and done most of the washing up despite being told not to put any weight on my right leg. Rick has said a few times he can’t cope with everything and my response has been he would have to if I was in hospital.

Yesterday was a bad day as I had to go the hospital for an appointment. We got there about 1.50 pm and my foot was x-rayed quite quickly. My appointment time was 2.30pm but didn’t get seem until about 4.15 pm. This put Rick in a bad mood which almost reduced me to tears at one point. He was taking it out on the staff which made it worse and I apologised a few times to the nurse that got the brunt off it. Fortunately the news was good and the bone is mending well. I was also told the plaster could come off in four weeks’ time. Last week I had been told the plaster would be on for 5 weeks.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Depression. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

