On the up

I got over my initial misgivings of agreeing to the article.  There is only one person managed to upset me which was on Facebook and was like a dog with a bone.  It is far easier to get a bone of my dogs though.  I blocked her as I knew I would be on a losing battle with her and there was nothing I could do to make her understand my reasoning for doing the article.  Someone then posted the article on a Facebook group which I wasn’t a member off.  A person I’ve known for about seven years online alerted me to it and added me to the group so I could comment.  Everybody understood where I was coming from apart from the person I blocked but I couldn’t read her posts as I have blocked her.  They also understood why I blocked her.  They completely ‘got it’ that it was simply an article on a failed reunion and that not all are a success.  The general consensus was that people want to know about failed reunions as well as the success stories.  I just feel sad about this one person as she got it into her head that I am trying to put people off searching when I’m not and I will always love Anthony despite what’s happened.  However he has well and truly burned his bridges over contact.  If he ever changed his mind I would only agree to contact through an intermediary.  I am too frightened to risk direct contact with him now.

On a lighter note an animal charity was doing free micro chipping yesterday so we went along.  When we got Chyna done a s a puppy we were told it would only last about five years and she is nine years old now.  As it turned out this isn’t true and she still has the micro chip so we just got Bruno done.  He was good though and as we were there first he was the first dog to get micro chipped.  I thought Bruno would go into a major sulk but he was fine for the rest of the day.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

