Tiredness and depression

My mood has been up and down recently.  Being in pain hasn’t helped either particularly as I am now having problems with my left knee now.  Pain relief isn’t helping nor do I sleep well as I have problems getting comfortable.

Yesterday I had a bone density scan done as my doctor is concerned about how easily I broke my ankle earlier this year.  I am stressing about what the results will be as I have arthritis and will have to wait 6 – 8 weeks for the results.  It was a long day anyway as it was our shopping day and we got ended up having our friends youngest son overnight.  I was in pain before we even got him and am still in pain now.  He should have gone home today but our friend isn’t feeling too good.  The arrangement had originally been for me to go along with her for a medical but she cancelled out on that.  We were at the train station when she rang to let us and we felt too worn out to walk to the bus stop to get him home so agreed to it.  Fortunately we have got a good enough reason for him not to be over another night.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Depression. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

