The nag squad

Rick is having to deal with more people nagging him about his diet.  He isn’t happy but as I keep pointing out that if we didn’t care we wouldn’t keep on at him.

Early this week Rick went to see the doctor as he has been suffering chest pain when we are out and about. He had an ECG done, blood test done and chest x-ray done.  Rick has an appointment on Monday to find out what’s going on.

Recently I had a check up with reference to my high blood pressure.  The result of the blood test came back as 7 for blood sugar level.  On Thursday I went to have another fasting blood test, had to drink a sweet drink then go back for another blood test.  The nurse thinks I am probably border line diabetic and wants to make certain it isn’t anything worse.   It has given me the kick up the backside I needed to improve my diet.  Just wish I could get through to Rick.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

