Severe depression again

26th October 2013

I have been severely depressed due to our neighbour’s appalling behaviour so lost the heart to write.  It seemed like every time I went out in the garden he had to go out just to make me feel uncomfortable.   On one occasion he decided to start mowing his lawn at 7 am and started moaning about the state of our garden.  I wasn’t happy as I had had a bad night’s sleep.

The final straw came when I was standing on the door step watching the dogs.  He came out hurling abuse at me and I snapped and gave as good as I got.  Rick was furious went out then gave the neighbour a piece of his mind.  I was very upset and we had the police out.  The officer didn’t have time to talk to him so went the next day then gave us a knock.  The neighbour basically gave the same story so was warned not to talk to us. 

On the Friday we were back helping with the lunch club.  A member of our housing association intervention team came out to us and met us at the church hall.  He wasn’t happy with what had been going on as he knew the neighbour had been warned to leave us alone and not talk to us.  Now the police had been involved it gave the housing association good reason to take matters further. 

Unfortunately the neighbour still ignored every thing he was told such as keeping his dog under control.  He also insisted on walking through our garden instead of using the other neighbour’s garden. 

Neither of us could take any more so I put in bids for four properties.  Two weeks ago we looked at two and decided to take the one we have moved into.  On Monday we got the keys and moved in on the Tuesday.  We have been here just over a week and we are already feeling much better in ourselves.

About Philippa

I am married to Rick and we live in a small town in County Durham. We have two dogs, a cat and two budgies. I am also an adoption survivor. In 1981 my son was born and I was then forced to surrender him. It took 23 years and reunion for my to find out that my son's adoption was legally known as a forced adoption and illegal but social workers got away with it because mothers didn't know their rights.
This entry was posted in Depression. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment